It looks like your Javascript is disabled.

To give you a great learning experience, our website requires JavaScript to be enabled.

It looks like your browser has JavaScript turned off. Here are instructions to enable it.

Thanks for your understanding.

The Net of Knowledge Team

53rd TCM Kongress Rothenburg

Congress Opening

with Nipin Gangadharan and Volker Scheid

May 22, 2022 - 8am PDT, 11am EDT

FREE to attend!

Overview

In 2022, the congress opening of the TCM Kongress will be an online event again.


Join us virtually on Sunday 22 May 2022 and let exciting short lectures from the world of TCM get you in the mood for the congress.

From 5 p.m., our congress president Julia Stier, the first chairwoman of the AGTCM Dr. Martina Bögel-Witt and Yair Maimon, president of the ETCMA will welcome you. Afterwards, Volker Scheid and Nipin Gangadharan will give short introductory lectures from TCM.


See our schedule below!


Those who have made up their minds at short notice and those interested in TCM who have not yet registered for the congress can also take advantage of this opportunity to gain a first impression of the congress free of charge.


Should we arouse your interest, you are welcome to register for the online congress after the opening event and either follow the congress live via stream or watch some of the videos of our courses afterwards.

www.tcm-kongress.de/en/tickets

Many good reasons to stop by on Sunday! We look forward to your participation.

Event details

  • Access through the Net of Knowledge platform in your own learning account.
  • Live event with the opportunity to ask the teacher questions.
Event hosted by:
  • Free Event
  • Event Type: Live Streaming

  • Access Period: Limited Access to Recordings

What is Net of Knowledge?

Objectives

Here's what you should expect to come away with from this event.

  • Have a warm welcome from the conference organizers.
  • Learn from 3 renowned teachers!
  • Get a flavour for this excellent week-long conference. We hope you will join us!

Outline

  • May 22, 2022 - 8am PDT, 11am EDT (5 mins)

    Welcome to the 53rd TCM Kongress Rothenburg - Julia Stier (Congress Chairwoman)

  • May 22, 2022 - 8:05am PDT, 11:05am EDT (5 mins)

    Welcome to the 53rd TCM Kongress Rothenburg - Dr. Martina Bögel-Witt (President of the AGTCM)

  • May 22, 2022 - 8:10am PDT, 11:10am EDT (10 mins)

    Welcome to the 53rd TCM Kongress Rothenburg - Yair Maimon (President ETCMA)

  • May 22, 2022 - 8:20am PDT, 11:20am EDT (10 mins)

    Welcome to the 53rd TCM Kongress Rothenburg - Obituary Lillian Bridges

  • May 22, 2022 - 8:30am PDT, 11:30am EDT (45 mins)

    Comprehending Seminal Forces (tong ji 通幾) - Volker Scheid

  • May 22, 2022 - 9:15am PDT, 12:15pm EDT (45 mins)

    Trauma and Displacement - Nipin Gangadharan

Secure your spot!

Register now to attend this excellent FREE event!

Meet Your Teachers

teacher image

Nipin Gangadharan

Nipin is a non-profit senior executive with over a decade of experience leading international relief and development operations for non-profit organizations.


teacher image

Volker Scheid

"Prof. Volker Scheid PhD, FRCHM, FBAcC Affiliated Scholar Max Planck Institute for the History of Science (Berlin); Visiting Professor University of Westminster (London)


|
{{ notification.message }}